Home About 2018 Winners 2019 Winners FAQ 25th 26th May 2019

2018 Winners

Congratulations to all our 2018 winners!

Raft Race

Category Raft No Team  
1st 84 Ballyronan Bandits 2016 + 2017 Winners
2nd 56 Blue Pandas 2017 – 2nd Place
3rd 81 Turkanic Entrants for many years
First all-female crew to finish 57 Black and Blue  
Best fancy-dress/theme 77 Tequila Trump  
Outstanding raft design 59 Fleming Agri Spec (Sion Mills)
Most originally-named raft 54 Tooth Fairy (Boyd & Logue Dental Practice, Coleraine)
Furthest travelled team 79 Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport Part of the Crew from Australia
Most money raised/presented on day 58 A Rat Race (Rentokil local team Bushmills)
Most heroic failure 52 Dolly Rodger (Portrush Music Society)

Junior Raft Race

1st Maeve Brolly & Conor Brolly
2nd Faye Dempsey & Jack Dempsey
3rd Maddie McNally & Caoimhe McFadden

Rookie Lifeguard Challenge

1st Charlie Eatwell

Portrush Yacht Club Swim

1st female skins Caroline Boyle (17:45.4)
1st female wetsuit Glenda Moore-Wilson (20:46.6)
1st male skins Gary Knox (16:33)
1st male wetsuit Steve Janes (18:47.3)

All results are online at: webscorer.com

Welly Wang


Females 16yrs +

1st Claire Vaux

2nd none

3rd none


Males 16yrs +

1st Stewart Vaux

2nd Matt Tosh

3rd Robin Graham


Girls up to 10yrs

1st Nikita

2nd Connie Johnston

3rd Isobel Allen

Boys up to 10yrs

1st Leo Graham

2nd James McMillan

3rd none


Girls 11 – 15yrs

1st Iona Burnside

2nd Sophie Gordon

3rd Anna McIlroy

Boys 11 – 15yrs

1st Ross McKee

2nd Isaac Allen

3rd none


50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.